The winter collection features stunning new ceramics from Albert Montserrat, Valerie-Price-West, Cat Santos and Rich Miller, new collections of paintings from Jane Rist, Hilary Turnbull, Laura Rich, Karen Stamper and Louise McNaught, a fantastic array of sculpture from Simon Gudgeon, Rose Eva, Michael Thacker and Laura Such and many, many more, Full details are on the events page.

— Nick Bentley - 07774319451



28TH APRIL - 30TH JUNE 2018


14:00 TO 18:00

5 Market Place, Kirkbymoorside, YO62 6AB

Tel: 01439 748392


A Unique Gallery specialising in Modern British Ceramics, Sculpture and Paintings

An inspiring art gallery in the heart of North Yorkshire exhibiting eye-catching contemporary sculpture and exquisite ceramics from some of the UK’s finest artists and makers. One of our main objectives is to make sculpture and ceramics far more accessible. We, therefore, practice a hands on approach to the works we have on display encouraging visitor interaction whilst discussing the processes used in their creation.

From the outset, Kate & Nick Bentley strived to bring work of the highest quality to the original Nunnington Studios gallery. From September 2016, having relocated to Kirkbymoorside, the couple continue to improve the offering with world class sculptors, internationally renowned painters and one of the finest display of modern British ceramics available in Great Britain. 

Despite being filled with art, there's no pretensions here, everyone has a valid opinion! 

We are on Google Maps

Click the picture to take the tour!


Monday 26th March - 10:00 to 17:00
Tuesday 27th March - 10:00 to 17:00
Wednesday - closed
Thursday 29th March - 10:00 to 17:00
Good Friday - closed
Saturday 31st March - 10:00 to 16:00
Sunday 1st April - closed
Monday 2nd April - closed
Tuesday 3rd April - closed
Wednesday 4th April - closed
Thursday 5th April - 10:00 - 16:00
Friday 6th April - 10:00 - 16:00
Saturday 7th April - 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 8th April - closed and then back to normal!

During the Easter holidays we plan to repaint and seal the floors throughout the gallery. We may be able to open for Private Views during this time but please do call on 01439 748392 before you set off!